Ladies Curling Association Competition Results 2022-2023

CENTENNIAL / MARY MCGUIRE

Centennial Trophy

Winner - Granite Curling Club of West Ottawa

Christine Lander Barbara Thompson Walker Gail Larocque Elaine Blakeborough **Runner-up - Pointe Claire Curling Club**

Rosemarie de Verteuil Ellen Arnold Noreen Lavallée Patricia Denis-Boyer

Mary McGuire Trophy

Winner - North Grenville Curling Club

Dawn Kish Susan Smith Marie MacGillivary Yvonne Lane Runner-up - St. Lambert Curling Club

Wendy Klacko Louise Boulanger Victoria Meryl Johanne Tremblay

DEBUTANTES

Winner - Royal Montreal Curling Club

Runner-up - Hudson Whitlock Curling Club

Françoise Gerbaulet Emma Simon Joyce Turner Hannah Balk* Anna Faraggi (Spare- Lead*)

Shannon Scuffell Joanne Franklin Diane McGregor

MACDONALD, PATERSON, ROY TROPHIES

Macdonald Trophy

Winner - RCN (Navy) Curling Club

Heather Lonsdale Joan Cunningham Sharon Gannon Heather Mitchell

Runner-up – RA Curling Club

Claudia Howard Margaret Berube Danielle Bernier Denise Kingsbury

Ladies Curling Association

Competition Results

2022-2023

District 2 Challenge (cont'd)

Paterson Trophy

Winner – Granite Curling Club of

Runner-up – Ottawa Hunt Curling Club

West Ottawa Christine Lander Barbara Thompson-Walker Gail Larocque Elaine Blakeborough

Sandy Mazzotta Lynne Williamson Donna May Daphne Dykhuisen* * Barbara Baldock spare

Roy Trophy

Winner – Carleton Heights Curling

Club

Club

Carol Russell Sheila Brady Jill Heinbuch Donna Duckworth Runner-up - Carleton Heights

Curling Club

Elaine Panke Marian McMahon Carolyn McEwen Mary McGahey

STANLEY - GAUTHIER

Stanley Trophy

Winner – North Grenville Curling

Runner-up – Granite Curling Club of West Ottawa

Janice Kirk Marie MacGillivray Yvonne Lane Cathy Sheppard Elaine Blakeborough Francine Roy Monique Roy Bhavina Valia

Gauthier Trophy

Winner - Huntley Curling Club

Audrey Moey Laurie Thomas-Keay Kelly Griese Sherrie Mundy

Runner-up - Richmond Curling Club

Pam Mosekjaer Jane Richardson Joanne Dowd Nancy Premdas Ladies Curling Association Competition Results 2022-2023

LADY TWEEDSMUIR

Winner - DISTRICT 2

RICHMOND Curling Club

Sue Ann Blakley – skip Judy Middlemiss – third Mary Ann Bednar – second Angie McCallan – lead

Jennifer Langley - skip Heather Brophy* – third Sue Benton – second Nancy Samson-Booth – lead Shirley Reddick Spare*

Runner-up - DISTRICT 1

GLENMORE Curling Club

Debby Ship– skip Gail Moorcraft – third Maria Santella– second Erica Johnson - lead

Nancy Harvey – skip Sandra Price – third Joan Gartner – second Melanie James - lead

MCCALLUM FILLY & HAMILTON SHIELD

McCallum Filly Trophy

Winner – DISTRICT 2

Carleton Place Curling Club

Debbie Nicholls Kerrie-Ann Campbell Penny Burgess Andrea Burnett

Runner-up – DISTRICT 1 Lacolle Curling Club

Sylvie Poulin Lucie Gélinas* Manon Richard Marguerite van der Meer *Spare Lynn Janigan, 3rd

Hamilton Shield

(2nd Event)

Winner - DISTRICT 2

Richmond Curling Club

Linda Moore Ellen d'Entremont Penny Munhall Kellie MacDonald-Lee

Pointe Claire Curling Club Runner-up – DISTRICT 1

Noreen Lavallée* Kathy Sheppard Louise Duguay Myriam Thibert *Spare Linda MacPherson

Ladies Curling Association

Competition Results

2022-2023

LCA EVENING LADIES - GILLIES-WALLINGFORD

LCA Evening Ladies Trophy

Winner - Club de Curling Buckingham Curling Club Cyntia Plouffe Julie St-Laurent France Riopel Lucienne Boucher Runner-up - Town of Mount Royal Curling Club

> Karen Martel Sylvie Gravel Gail Steele Ginette Robillard

Gillies-Wallingford Trophy

2nd Event

Winner - Richmond Curling Club

Judy Middlemiss* Brenda Lawton Cathy Raven Angie McCallan** * Spare Patty Frawley Skip ** Spare Debbie Claydon

Runner-up - Club de Curling St-Lambert Curling Club

Wendy Klacko Edna Ouellette Marie-Helene Biffi Marla Stovin

CHALLENGE DISTRICT 2

Challenge Trophy

Winner - Metcalfe Curling Club

Kim Woods Cathy Philpot Michele Cochrane Arlynn McPhee

Runner-up - Metcalfe Curling Club

Sharon Clarke Sarah Lantz Helen Parsons Margarita Crawford

Challenge Consolation

2nd Event

Winner – Club de Curling

Buckingham Curling Club

France Riopel Lucienne Boucher Guylaine Huneault Mireille Plouffe

Runner-up - Carleton Heights

Curling Club

Elaine Panke Marian McMahon Carolyn McEwen Mary McGahey

Ladies Curling Association

Competition Results

2022-2023

CENTRE 3 SHIELD

District 1 Centre 3

Winner - Huntingdon Curling Club

Runner-up – Club de curling

Ormstown Curling Club

Stacey Patenaude Melissa Arthur Crystal Lindsay Carmen LeBlanc Cynthia Bolduc Kelly Rewbotham Annie Hansen Marie-Soleil L'abonté

MAPLE LEAF TROPHY

District 1 Centre 3

Winner – Club de curling Ormstown Runner-up – Huntingdon Curling Curling Club C

Club

Louise Rollin Cynthia Bolduc Kelly Rewbotham Alexandra Carriere

Chantal Faubert Stacey Patenaude Melissa Arthur Carmen LeBlanc

CHALLENGE TROPHIES – DISTRICT 1

BIRKS	held by Glenmore Curling Club
DUDLEY KERR	held by Pointe Claire Curling Club
TED THOMPSON	held by St-Lambert Curling Club